While here in Ireland I have tried everything that has been put in front of me and I have loved it all! Food here is similar to what I would eat at home. In Ireland they eat a lot chicken and barely any red meat and they eat spuds(potatoes) nearly with every meal. But if I had to pick at least two of my favorite foods here it would be biscuit cake which is biscuits(crackers) cut up with marshmallows covered in sort of a thick chocolate/fudge. I like the biscuit cake so much because It reminds me of s’mores and how you get the crunchiness of the graham cracker and the chewy texture or the marshmallows and the sweet taste of the chocolate. And then my next favorite dish is the big Irish Fry up 1 because I love breakfast and 2 it reminds me of my family’s big Sunday dinners and how there is loads of food and all of my entire family is together enjoying each other’s company! A food I have tried out of the ordinary would be black pudding and white pudding…now don’t be fooled by the word pudding because it is not even close to the texture or look of pudding! It sort of looks like a mini hamburger patty but it is made with Irish beef, onions, oatmeal, and pigs blood. And the white pudding is made the same but with no pigs blood. Black pudding and white pudding is served in the big Irish Fry up and when I tried this past Sunday it wasn’t as terrible as I thought it would be and I would even say that I would eat it again now knowing what is inside of it…
​​

