Saturday morning I got to travel up to Dublin with Kellie, her mom, her dad and her sister Anna. They said it was going to take about 2 hours to drive up to Dublin but the time flew with the pretty view and a little nap I had on the way

When we got to Dublin we first drove through the Phoenix park which has the wildlife zoo and the Presidents house! We weren’t able to drive up to the house because Joe Biden was currently visiting so we were limited to where we could drive to. 

Then we drove around Dublin City Center and we saw the Guiness Factory, Dublin Cityhall, Dublin Castle, and the National bank of Ireland

Then we did some shopping along O’connel street (I think) for about 3 1/2 hours. There were loads of street performers way more than you would see in Phoenix. Also I noticed that there were doormen for more higher end shops such as Brown Thomas and I thought that was interesting because I thought the job was kind of out dated. (Here is a pick of some street performer kind of) 

Later in the evening we had TGI Fridays for dinner and then Kellie’s mom had booked some Riverdance tickets! The show was amazing and it was so cool to see the Irish dancing and music! 

​​

Today we went to Dunndrum Shopping Center which is similar to Scottsdale fashion square in Phoenix but with different shops. 


By the time we headed out of Dunndrum we had shopped for 4 hours and the ‘boot'(trunk) of the car was stuffed full with bags 

On the way home we stopped off at Texaco and had some dinner. I had a chicken roll which is breaded chicken in a baguette with chips(fries)  on the side😋 On the way home I pulled out my selfie stick and took a couple pictures of my host family. Picture 1: whole host family – brother Charlie. Pic 2: Kellie and Anna. Pic 3: my host mom Fiona. Pic 4: my host dad Dave



